Skip to content

Aviation Advisory Board

Latest DRAFT Agenda
Sunset at Lake Hood. June 2011
Sunset at Lake Hood. June 2011. Photo by Dave Krause, Alaska DOT&PF

Description & Function The purpose and function of the Aviation Advisory Board is to advise and provide recommendations to the Commissioner of the Department of Transportation and Public Facilities and Deputy Commissioner of Aviation on public policy related to the department’s exercise of its aviation functions assigned by law.

Contacts for the Board:

Troy LaRue - Statewide Aviation Operations Manager
4111 Aviation Ave.
Anchorage, AK 99502
(907) 269-0729
(907) 269-0489

Dylan Blankenship
4111 Aviation Ave.
Anchorage, AK 99502
(907) 521-7014
(907) 243-0663

Board Membership The Governor has the authority to appoint members to the Aviation Advisory Board, and the Alaska State Legislature confirms or denies appointees. Members serve at the pleasure of the Governor. For further information contact the boards and commissions staff in the Office of the Governor at (907) 465-3500 or email at Current members of the board include:

► James Dodson, Vice-Chair, representing the City of Fairbanks and the North Star Borough

► Steve Strait, representing the Municipality of Anchorage

► Adam White, representing Statewide Membership Organization Promoting Non-Commercial Aviation

► Dennis E. Parrish, representing Alaska International Airport System Non-Airline Tenants

► Gideon Garcia, representing Air Cargo Carriers Air Carrier Seat

► Frank A. Neitz, representing Unorganized Boroughs

► David Wilson, representing Public Users

► Marilyn Romano, representing Alaska International Airport System Signatory Air Carriers

► Bob Hajdukovich, representing Statewide Air Carriers Association

► Michael Reeve, representing Regional Air Carriers

► Vacant, representing 2nd Judicial District

Aviation Advisory Board Meeting Minutes
Aviation Advisory Board Resolutions

The Division of Statewide Aviation provides support to the Aviation Advisory Board. For more information please call (907) 269-0730 or fax (907) 269-0489.