Skip to content

Contacts: Construction

Riprap repair work in Keystone Canyon Riprap repair work in Keystone Canyon.
Photo by Steve Rzepka, Alaska DOT&PF

 

 

 

Bridge girder for New Tanana River Bridge being delivered for installation. Tok, Alaska
Photo by Jason Sakalaskas, Alaska DOT&PF

Headquarters

Commissioner's Office
P.O. Box 112500 (mailing)
3132 Channel Drive*
Juneau, AK 99801-7898
Phone: (907) 465-6990
TTD (907) 465-3652
*just off the Egan Expressway
Charles Deininger
Chief Contracts Officer

Phone: (907) 465-6990
Email: charlie.deininger@alaska.gov
(Policy & Procedures; Appeals, Policy & Guidance)
James Woods
Contracts Officer

Phone: (907) 465-8878
Email: james.woods@alaska.gov
 

 

Central Region

4111 Aviation Ave (99502)
PO Box 196900
Anchorage, AK 99519-6900
Phone: (907) 269-0400
FAX: (907) 269-0402, 269-0425
TTD: (907) 269-0473

Sharon L. Smith, P.E.
Central Region Chief of Contracts

Phone: (907) 269-0414
Email: sharon.smith@alaska.gov

Ryan Norkoli, P.E.
Review Engineer, Highways & Other Agency Reviews

Phone: (907) 269-0423
Email: ryan.norkoli@alaska.gov

Ralph Kiehl, P.E.
Review Engineer, Airports, Public Facilities & Other Agency Reviews

Phone: (907) 269-0422
Email: ralph.kiehl@alaska.gov

To update Planholder Contact information:
Phone: (907) 269-0400

Northern Region

2301 Peger Road
Fairbanks, AK 99709
Phone: (907) 451-2247
Fax: (907) 451-5390
TDD: (907) 451-2362

Barbara L. Tanner, P.E.
Chief of Contracts & LPA Design

Phone: (907) 451-3057
Email: barbara.tanner@alaska.gov

To update Planholder Contact information:
Phone: (907) 451-2247
Email: dot.nrg.bidregister@alaska.gov

Southcoast Region

P.O. Box 112506 (mailing)
6860 Glacier Hwy.
Juneau, AK 99811-2506

Jeff Jenkins
Chief of Contracts

Phone: (907) 465-4420
Email: jeff.jenkins@alaska.gov