Skip to content

Southcoast Region Contacts


Southcoast Region Office
(907) 465-1763
6860 Glacier Highway
P.O. Box 112506
Juneau, AK 99811-2506


D. Lance Mearig, P.E.
Southcoast Region Director
(907) 465-1762
lance.mearig@alaska.gov


Pat Carroll
Division Director,
Maintenance & Operations, Facilities & Construction
(907) 465-4415
pat.carroll@alaska.gov


Samuel Dapcevich
Public Information Officer
(907) 465-4503
sam.dapcevich@alaska.gov


Planning

Verne Skagerberg
Planning Chief
(907) 465-4477
verne.skagerberg@alaska.gov


Project Control

Amber Marshall
Project Control Chief
(907) 465-4481
amber.marshall@alaska.gov


Preconstruction

Greg Lockwood
Acting Preconstruction Engineer
(907) 465-2393
greg.lockwood@alaska.gov


Design

Christopher Goins
Design Group Chief
(907) 465-4443
christopher.goins@alaska.gov


Kirk Miller
Design Group Chief
(907) 465-1215
kirk.miller@alaska.gov


Preliminary Design and Environmental (PD&E)

Greg Lockwood
PD&E Chief
(907) 465-2393
greg.lockwood@alaska.gov


Benjamin Storey
Regional Environmental Manager
(907) 465-4509
benjamin.storey@alaska.gov


Publications and Website

Angelo Saggiomo
Publications Specialist
(907) 465-6568
angelo.saggiomo@alaska.gov


Right of Way (ROW) / Utilities / Survey

Greg Weinert
Chief ROW Agent
(907) 465-4541
gregory.weinert@alaska.gov


Materials/Geology

Bob Trousil
Materials Engineer
(907) 465-4441
robert.trousil@alaska.gov


Traffic and Safety

David Epstein
Traffic & Safety Engineer
(907) 465-4483
david.epstein@alaska.gov


Maintenance & Operations, Construction

Maintenance & Operations

Scott Gray
M&O Superintendent Southeast District
(907) 465-4512
scott.gray@alaska.gov


Marcus Zimmerman
M&O Specialist
(907) 465-4655
marcus.zimmerman@alaska.gov


Construction

Vic Winters
Construction Chief
(907) 465-8884
vic.winters@alaska.gov


Procurement Construction Contracts

Jeff Jenkins
Chief of Contracts
(907) 465-4420
jeff.jenkins@alaska.gov


State Equipment Fleet (SEF)

Timothy Wolfe
Equipment Manager
(907) 465-1792
tim.wolfe@alaska.gov


Mike Vuille
Parts Manager
(907) 465-1790
mike.vuille@alaska.gov