Skip to content


Division Contacts

MS/CVC Email Address: MSCVC@alaska.gov


Division Director
  Phone Fax Location
Daniel V. Smith
Director
dan.smith1@alaska.gov
(907) 365-1210 (907) 365-1220 Huffman Business Park
11900 Industry Way
Building M
Anchorage, AK 99515
Measurement Standards
  Phone Fax Location
Katherine Hensley
Chief
Weights & Measures
katherine.hensley@alaska.gov
(907) 365-1222 (907) 365-2313 Huffman Business Park
12050 Industry Way
Building O
Anchorage, AK 99515
Marjory Sanders
Measurement Standards Supervisor
marjory.sanders@alaska.gov
(907) 365-1240 (907) 365-2313 Huffman Business Park
12050 Industry Way
Building O
Anchorage, AK 99515
Garret Brown
Metrologist II
garret.brown@alaska.gov
(907) 365-1233 (907) 365-2313 Huffman Business Park
12050 Industry Way
Building O
Anchorage, AK 99515
Roger Holland
Metrologist II
roger.holland@alaska.gov
(907) 789-9763 (907) 365-2313 Huffman Business Park
12050 Industry Way
Building O
Anchorage, AK 99515
Commercial Vehicle Compliance (CVC)
  Phone Fax Location
Dan Byrd
Chief
Commercial Vehicle Compliance
daniel.byrd@alaska.gov
(907) 365-1210
(907) 782-7721
(907) 365-1220 Huffman Business Park
11900 Industry Way
Building M
Anchorage, AK 99515
Mike Rogers
Measurement Standard Supervisor
michael.rogers@alaska.gov
(907) 365-1213 (907) 365-1220 Huffman Business Park
11900 Industry Way
Building M
Anchorage, AK 99515
Customer Service Center (CSC)
  Phone Fax Location
Commercial Vehicle Customer Service Center
Oversize and/or
Overweight Permits
swoop@alaska.gov
(907) 365-1200
800-478-7636
(907) 365-1221
800-345-2641
Huffman Business Park
11900 Industry Way
Building M
Anchorage, AK 99515
Weigh Stations - Statewide
Anchorage Area
  Phone Fax Location
Stephanie King
Anchorage Area Supervisor
stephanie.king@alaska.gov
(907) 428-2020   Hans Roelle Memorial
Glenn Highway O/B
9451 Glenn Highway
Hans Roelle Memorial
Glenn Outbound Weigh Station
(907) 428-1333   9451 Glenn Highway
Glenn Inbound Weigh Station (907) 428-2064   9450 Glenn Highway
Potter Marsh Weigh Station (907) 345-1184    
Sterling Highway Weigh Station (907) 262-5400    
Fairbanks Area
  Phone Fax Location
Carlos Rojas
Fairbanks Area Supervisor
carlos.rojas@alaska.gov
(907) 451-5443    
Ester Weigh Station (907) 479-5087    
Fox Weigh Station (907) 457-8505    
Richardson Inbound Weigh Station and Inspection Station (907) 451-5460   950 Richardson Highway
Richardson Outbound Weigh Station (907) 451-1694   900 Richardson Highway
Tok Area
  Phone Fax Location
Steve Brooks
Tok Area Supervisor
stephen.brooks@alaska.gov
(907) 883-3729 (907) 883-4318  
Tok Weigh Station (907) 883-4591 (907) 883-4318  
Administrative Services
  Phone Fax Location
Elizabeth Freeman
Administrative Officer I
elizabeth.freeman@alaska.gov
(907) 365-1224 (907) 365-1220 Huffman Business Park
11900 Industry Way
Building M
Anchorage, AK 99515
DOT Numbers, Insurance Verification
  Phone Fax Location
Ron Lucero
New Entrant Safety Auditor
ron.lucero@alaska.gov
(907) 365-1213 (907) 365-1221 Huffman Business Park
11900 Industry Way
Building M
Anchorage, AK 99515
Not Sure Who To Call
  Phone Fax Location
Merina Stanley
Secretary
merina.stanley@alaska.gov
(907) 365-1210 (907) 365-1220 Huffman Business Park
11900 Industry Way
Building M
Anchorage, AK 99515