Skip to content

Contact TGIS

TGIS is a section under the Geospatial Engineering Services Group in the Information Systems and Services Divsion.

 

Section Duties:

  • Manage statewide data collection efforts
  • To develop and continuously improve an accessible, accurate, and controlled inventory of public roadway features and linear coordinates for the Roadway Data System (RDS) network (Alaska DOT&PF's Linear Reference System or LRS) to meet Federal and State requirements and the expanded needs of mandatory data programs within the department.
  • Assure quality and completeness of the RDS inventory of features
  • Develop and share web applications and map products
  • Offers tools and training on GIS applications and resources
  • To improve and expand Geographic Information System (GIS) services, mapping, database management, web applications, training and technical/graphic assistance in support of DOT&PF’s core business areas, Federal requirements and the new directives in the FAST Act.

 

Org Chart

 

Key Contacts:

Name
Title
Email
Phone

David Oliver

Geospatial Engineering Services (GES), Manager

david.oliver@alaska.gov

907-465-8955

Kerry Kirkpatrick

Roadway Data System (RDS) Network, Lead

kerry.kirkpatrick@alaska.gov

907-465-8957

Ryan Anderson

Data Collection & GeoDatabase Administration, Lead

ryan.anderson3@alaska.gov

907-465-6441

Garry Remsberg

Spatial Applications & Map Products, Lead

garry.remsberg@alaska.gov

907-465-8956

Sean Jordan

Transportation Inventory, Lead

sean.jordan@alaska.gov

907-465-8950

Mistee Vinzant

Transportation Inventory, Support

mistee.vinzant@alaska.gov

907-465-6995

PROGRAM DEVELOPMENT STAFF | TRANSPORTATION DATA PROGRAMS STAFF

 

 


DOT&PF Staff Login (password required)

For help, to report a problem, or recommend an enhancement please EmailContact Us.
Please read our DISCLAIMER for important information about the use of AK DOT&PF applications and information.