STATE OF ALASKA - DIVISION OF MOTOR VEHICLES
CERTIFICATE OF INSURANCE

CRASH
INFORMATION | Crash Date: Location:

Name: Date of Birth: License #: State:
DRIVER Mailing Address:

Street or Box City State Zip

OWNER Name: Date of Birth: License #: State:
OF -

Mailing Address:
VEHICLE Street or Box City State Zip
VEHICLE Year: Make: Model: License Plate #: VIN:

Was an automobile liability policy in effect covering this crash? ves O no O
INSURANCE

Name of Insurance Company: Policy Number:

Name and Address of From To

Policyholder: Policy Period:
SIGNATURE Your Signature: Please sign in black or blue ink before submitting to DMV.  |pe.

Do not write below this line. The Division of Motor Vehicles will contact your Insurance Company.

Insurance Verification: If the motor vehicle liability insurance policy listed above was not in effect for the motor vehicle listed at the time of the crash
indicated above, the insurance company is to complete the following and return this form to the Division of Motor Vehicles at the address listed on the
reverse of this form. If indicated coverage was in effect at the time of the accident, no action is required.

REASON FOR DENIAL:

O Policy Expired Before Crash O Policy Number Given is Incorrect O Lapse in Policy
O Policy Effective After Crash O Driver Not Covered on Policy O Other
Signature of Authorized Representative Date

CUT ON LINE ABOVE. RETURN TOP PORTION ONLY.

MANDATORY INSURANCE AND FINANCIAL RESPONSIBILITY NOTICE

If the actual or estimated damages of any one person’s property involved in the crash exceeds $501.00, or if there is
any personal injury or death, you are subject to the Alaska mandatory insurance and financial responsibility laws.
The mandatory insurance laws require you to file proof of insurance with the State of Alaska. Failure to do so will
result in the suspension of your driver’s license.

The financial responsibility laws require a person to show financial responsibility by one of the following methods:
(1) an automobile liability insurance policy in effect at the time of the crash; (2) arelease of liability; (3) a settlement
agreement and proof of future financial responsibility (SR22 insurance); (4) a deposit of security and proof of future
financial responsibility (SR22 insurance); (5) a finding of no liability by the court in a civil action (a finding of not
guilty of a traffic citation does not apply). Failure to show financial responsibility by one of the listed methods will
also result in the suspension of your driver’s license for a period of 3 years if there is a possibility you are liable.

After any suspension you must show future financial responsibility (SR22 insurance), and pay a reinstatement fee of
$100.00 to $500.00, in addition to the fee for the license being requested, to have your driving privileges restored. A
notice of suspension returned by the post office because of an incorrect address on your driver license or DMV
records will not invalidate the suspension if the notice was mailed to the last address you provided to DMV.

IMPORTANT: THE FORM ON THE REVERSE MUST BE FILLED IN AND SENT TO THE DIVISION OF MOTOR
VEHICLES WITHIN 15 DAYS FROM THE DATE OF THE CRASH. A participant’s accident report is also required if the
crash was not investigated by a peace officer, and the total amount of damage exceeds $2,000.00, or there was
personal injury.

Mail Completed Form To: STATE OF ALASKA
DIVISION OF MOTOR VEHICLES
ATTN: DRIVER LICENSING
PO BOX 110221
JUNEAU AK 99811-0221
(907) 465-4361
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