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ALASKA TRAVEL DECLARATION FORM 

The State of Alaska actively screens and monitors all travelers for public health and safety. It is required that all travelers provide the information below . 
Alaska Statutes 26.23 and 18.15.   

All travelers arriving into Alaska must complete this form and a Self-Isolation Plan in the  
Alaska Travel Portal at www.alaska.covidsecureapp.com 

TRAVELER IDENTIFICATION AND CONTACT INFORMATION 

FULL NAME (PRINT): ____________________________________________________________________________ 

HOME ADDRESS___________________________ CITY__________________________STATE______ ZIP__________ 

PHONE NUMBER WHILE TRAVELING IN ALASKA ___________________________ DATE OF ARRIVAL______________ 

PORT OF ENTRY INTO ALASKA______________________________________________________________________ 

PLEASE SELECT ONE OF THE FOLLOWING CATEGORIES: 

#1  ALL NON-RESIDENT TRAVELERS OR ALASKA RESIDENT TRAVELER WITH A TEST (option a or b only): 

(a) I was tested within 72 hours prior to departure and it was negative. Proof of the result has been 
uploaded into the Alaska Travel Portal and/or will be available to show airport screeners. I will: 

(1) Remain in strict social distance for 5 days after arrival, or until  I leave the state, whichever occurs first; OR 

(2) Take another test between 5-14 days after arrival in Alaska and follow strict social distancing until  my 
second test result is back. I understand this test is recommended, but not required.   

(b) I was tested within 72 hours prior to departure but I am waiting for test results.  Proof of test taken 
has been uploaded into the Alaska Travel Portal and/or will be available to show airport screeners.  
I agree to self-quarantine until  I receive negative test results, which I will   upload to the Alaska Travel Portal. I will : 

(1) Remain in strict social distance for 5 days after arrival, or until  I leave the state, whichever occurs first; OR 

(2) Take another test between 5-14 days after arrival in Alaska and follow strict social distancing until  my 
second test result is back. I understand this test is recommended, but not required.   

(3) If pending pre-travel test results return positive I will  upload the result to the Alaska Travel Portal and 
immediately isolate at my own expense in my self-isolation location.  I will contact State of Alaska COVID 

Reporting Hotline (1-877-469-8067) and will  not travel until  cleared by public health.  
(c) I am a non-resident and have arrived into Alaska without proof of a negative test or proof of a test 

taken within 72 hours of departure.  I consent to a test upon arrival and agree to pay $250 per test for 
myself and any dependents age 11 or older.  I agree to self-quarantine until  I receive test results. I will: 

(1) Remain in strict social distance for 5 days after arrival, or until  I leave the state, whichever occurs first; OR  
(2) Take another test between 5-14 days after arrival in Alaska and follow strict social distancing until  my 

second test result is back. I understand this test is recommended, but not required.  
(3) Comply with all  rules or protocols related to self-quarantine as set forth by hotel or rented lodging.  

#2 ALASKA RESIDENT TRAVELER ONLY WITHOUT A PRE-TRAVEL TEST - INTERSTATE 

(a)  I consent to a test upon arrival in Alaska.  I agree to self-quarantine until  I receive test results. I will : 

(1) Remain in strict social distance for 5 days after arrival, or until  I leave the state, whichever occurs first; OR 

(2) Take another test between 5-14 days after arrival in Alaska and follow strict social distancing until  my 
second test result is back. I understand this test is recommended, but not required.   

(b) I will self-quarantine for 14 days at the listed quarantine location below.  I will: 
Proceed directly to my designated self-quarantine location and remain in my self-quarantine location for a 

period of 14 days or the duration of my stay in Alaska, if less than 14 days. 

(c) I am an Alaska resident and left Alaska for less than 72 hours, therefore I do not need to test or 
quarantine. I will self-monitor for the next 14 days for any symptoms, even mild ones.  

#3 ALASKA RESIDENT TRAVELER ONLY- INTRASTATE 

I am an Alaska resident traveling to an Alaskan community that recommends or requires testing prior 
to travel and I request to receive a test.   

http://www.alaska.covidsecureapp.com/
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(1) I understand there is no State-mandated requirement for intrastate travelers to test prior to travel or to 
quarantine while waiting for these test results. 

(2) I am aware of and agree to comply with all  local requirements at my final destination to mitigate the 
introduction of COVID-19 into remote communities. 

 

#4 RECOVERED ASYMPTOMATIC – ALL TRAVELERS 

I was previously positive for COVID-19 within 90 days of departure to Alaska.  I am now recovered and 
attest to the following: 
(1) Proof of positive test results of a molecular-based test (not an antibody test) for SARS-CoV2 has been uploaded 

into the Alaska Travel Portal and/or will be available to show airport screeners;  
(2) I am currently asymptomatic; and  
(3) A note from a medical provider or public health official indicating I am released from isolation has been 

uploaded into the Alaska Travel Portal and/or will  be available to show airport screeners  
 

#5 CRITICAL INFRASTRUCTURE WORKFORCE EMPLOYEE:  
Critical infrastructure work travel for employer with current State of Alaska approved COVID protective plan. 

 
Employer: ________________________________             Employee title/role___________________________________ 
 
 I am providing an employer letter stating I am following the protective plan on file with the State.     
 

SELF-QUARANTINE AND/OR STRICT SOCIAL DISTANCING LOCATION INFORMATION 

ADDRESS________________________________________ CITY_________________________ STATE_____ ZIP________ 

DATE OF ARRIVAL AT QUARANTINE LOCATION __________ NOTES: ___________________________________________ 

MINOR CHILDREN OR WARDS 

Children age 10 and under do not need to test, but should be listed on the form of their parent/guardian below. 

I have completed this form on behalf of a minor child in my custody and care, or on behalf of an individual over whom I 

have legal authority.  I am authorized to consent to testing, if applicable, on their behalf.   

CHILD/WARD’S FULL NAME (PRINT): ___________________________________________________________________ 

AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE’S FULL NAME (PRINT): _____________________________________________________  

RELATIONSHIP TO CHILD/WARD: _______________________________________________________________________ 

HOME ADDRESS:______________________________________ PHONE NUMBER: _______________________________ 

SYMPTOM VERIFICATION 

Have you come within 6 feet for more than 15 minutes with a positive COVID case in the last 14 days?     YES      NO 

Do you have any of the following symptoms: 

 - Cough  YES  NO    - Sore throat  YES  NO    -New loss of taste or smell  YES  NO    

- Shortness of Breath  YES  NO    -Fatigue  YES  NO    

- Fever symptoms  YES   NO -Body ache  YES  NO    

*If you are an Alaskan resident and select yes to any of these, you agree to receive a test at the airport and self-quarantine til l the 
results are received, even if you have a negative test in hand. If you are a non-resident traveling to Alaska and have symptoms, 
consult with your medical provider prior to travel. 

 

CERTIFICATE 
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Read and Sign: I swear or affirm, under penalty of perjury, that: the above information I provided on this document is 
true and correct. I swear I will comply with the requirements of Health Mandate 010, the requirements of my 
employer’s protective plan (if applicable), and this Declaration Form. 
WARNING: If you provide false information on this form, you may be convicted of a Class B felony under AS 11.56.200 
and/or a Class A misdemeanor under AS 11.56.210. Additionally, due to the imminent danger to the public by the spread 
of Coronavirus, if you violate the self-quarantine regulations set forth in the mandate, you may also be convicted of a 
class A misdemeanor which is punishable by a fine of up to $25,000, or imprisonment of not more than one year, or 
both pursuant to Alaska Statute 12.55.035 and Alaska Statute 12.55.135. 
SIGNATURE:________________________________________ DATE:___________________________ 

PRINTED NAME: ____________________________________ 


